Isso livrou a minha cara…

Há uns quatro anos tive de ressuscitar um notebook IMac. O aparelho ligava mas não iniciava o sistema operacional. Isso me ajudou muito.
Summary
Learn how to start up Mac OS X 10.2 or later in Safe Mode.

Products Affected
Mac OS X 10.4, Mac OS X 10.3, Mac OS X 10.2, Mac OS X 10.5

To start up into Safe Mode (to “Safe Boot”), do this:

Be sure the computer is shut down.
Press the power button.
Immediately after you hear the startup tone, press and hold the Shift key.
Tip: The Shift key should be held as soon as possible after the startup tone but not before.
Release the Shift key when you see the gray Apple and progress indicator (looks like a spinning gear).
During the startup in Mac OS X 10.2 through 10.3.9, you will see “Safe Boot” on the Mac OS X startup screen.

During the startup in Mac OS X 10.4 or later, you will see “Safe Boot” on the login window, which appears even if you normally log in automatically.

To leave Safe Mode in any version of Mac OS X, restart the computer normally, without holding any keys during startup.

If your computer won’t start up in Mac OS X at all, see “Your Mac won’t start up in Mac OS X”.
Startup
Keystroke Description
Press X during startup Force Mac OS X startup
Press Option-Command-Shift-Delete
during startup Bypass primary startup volume and seek a different startup volume (such as a CD or external disk)
Press C during startup Start up from a CD that has a system folder
Press N during startup Attempt to start up from a compatible network server (NetBoot)
Press R during startup Force PowerBook screen reset
Press T during startup Start up in FireWire Target Disk mode
Press Shift during startup start up in Safe Boot mode and temporarily disable login items and non-essential kernel extension files (Mac OS X 10.2 and later)
Press Command-V during startup Start up in Verbose mode.
Press Command-S during startup Start up in Single-User mode (command line)

Posted by: skp on outubro 29, 2003 02:47 PM
also i just figured this out: when you’ve set your password thingie (bios i think) to not allow any tinkering, and you blow your disk up, you won’t be able to boot to cd or do any of the normal boot-time tricks. the only think i could do was to hold down ‘option’ and then it asked me for the password. cool. started freaking when i realized i couldn’t even boot to my repair cd.

Posted by: skp on outubro 29, 2003 02:51 PM
fuck i needed ths link tonight. os x angry with me.

Posted by: an on dezembro 5, 2003 07:54 PM
“Press Option-Command-Shift-Delete
during startup Bypass primary startup volume and seek a different startup volume (such as a CD or external disk)”

This does not seem to work with Panther. We just tried it while trying to boot up in OS 9 with Panther on the other partition. Panther seems to block 9 from launching. Not had a problem with this prior to Panther.

Posted by: Scott on janeiro 2, 2004 05:00 PM
how do you load the finder on a imac when it starts up before it searches for a server.
I turned on the computer while holding the option key and pressed control-z and this ms-dos type command loaded

Posted by: Jonny on março 9, 2004 09:03 AM
I ran the latest MAC OS X Update at 4:43 AM EST and I restarted and now I am locked out of my OS. ALL of the passwords on the user accounts have changed, I am extremely new at this; how do I get back into my OS?

Posted by: Levon on maio 28, 2004 02:29 AM
Thanks for this link – first time to OS X – tried starting apache from /etc/rc.common – oops! Computer hung on little spinning circle thing – need the computer for some real work over the weekend and am 200 miles from any recovery disk! Thanks for the tips – single user-mode got me a shell where I could remove the rc.common modifications… You rock!

Posted by: KalD on maio 28, 2004 10:14 AM
levon: you can boot to your os x install disk and reset passwords. if you didn’t pay attention during install you may have wiped your users and/or disk.

Posted by: skp on maio 28, 2004 11:39 AM
Hey I didnt find info on how to do this up above so correct me if im wrong. I am tottaly locked out of my computer and cannot get in. So i held command option o and f at start up and got into firmware i tried to reset-all and setenv security-mode none but it kept asking me for a password. I dont have a password execpt for my admin password wich i tried and doesnt work. I have also removed one dimm of RAM and tried to reset the PRAM three times and then got back into it. It still wont start up. The farthest I can get is with they grey screen dark apple and black spinning thing. Please Help! I need to get into my computer but I cant.

Posted by: on junho 17, 2004 05:41 PM
In order to manually remove the firmware password protection that may be setup on your system follow these steps to remove the password (only needed if you forgot or don’t know the password that was set)
1) Install or remove a stick of ram.
2) Zap the Pram 3 times in a row.
3) your done.

I know that this works on iBooks, and I believe it will work on other Mac Systems as well.

Posted by: Slayer on agosto 17, 2004 11:21 AM
You can reset the root password on OSX by booting from the install cd and selecting reset password from one of the menus.

Posted by: on setembro 15, 2004 09:54 AM
My powerbook g4 has mac os 10.2 and it keeps booting up in darwin/bsd and I am trying to fdisk the laptop.

could anyone help me

Posted by: quicksilver on setembro 26, 2004 11:17 PM
I was wondering if there was a way to get back to that screen that comes up when you first buy the computer. The screen that asks you to type in all you info. The welcome screen I think. Is there a line I can delete in the system to remove what I already put in and start over? IF so how do I get there and what do I do?

Posted by: Martin on setembro 27, 2004 11:58 PM
I January Scott wrote about Panther and a problem with booting in OS 9. I am experiencing the same thing on a PB Pismo, which surely has been running on OS 9 for ages. Maybe the trick is to go one step back to OS X.2 ?

Posted by: DanYakMan on outubro 7, 2004 05:42 AM
after 10.3.6 update, my osx powerbook g4 doesn’t start anymore, it freezes while startup. when trying to go to single user mode and running “diskutil repairPermissions /” it tells me:
dyld: diskutil truncated or malformed library: /System/Library/ProvateFrameworks/DiskManagement.framework/Versions/DiskManagement (file is empty)
Trace/BPT trap

this is completely crappy, why apple is not able to run repair permissions automatically after a system upgrade; now my notebook is completely f*cked!
the worst is, that one needs the repair CD, why osX is not able to repair stuff on the console? i thought unix means mostly console, but looks like apple screwed it again…

Posted by: parasew on novembro 6, 2004 11:40 AM
I cant see anything on my screen when I turn on my powerbook, its booted into os x 10.2 fine but I can only see very faintly my desktop.

Any ideas?

Cheers

Posted by: Jay Knott on novembro 15, 2004 12:13 PM
Jay Knott, try increasing the brightness for your powerbook screen it worked for me once.

Posted by: joe on novembro 20, 2004 08:48 PM
whats “command”

Posted by: max Bildner on dezembro 3, 2004 03:44 PM
the command key is the pretzle looking thing usually on the same key as the apple, next to the space bar.

Posted by: skp on dezembro 8, 2004 03:05 PM
Hi their Im on at work out of state and on my ibook I’m recieveing a black screen with

/etc/master .passwd: No such file or directory
/etc/master .passwd: No such file or directory
-sh-2.05b#

How do I get back to my desktop I really need to get into my files. Please help me if you can, If I had my OSX 10.3 disk#1 with me I would use it but I don’t.Is their anything I can do? Thanks.

Posted by: Roy on dezembro 18, 2004 12:41 PM
lol sorry Roy that sucks, go visit a mac store… though you might be able to “fix” it by reinstalling OS X but then your data would probably be lost. OR you could try to boot into client-firewire mode and connect to another mac before reinstalling the OS to save your data. good luck.

Posted by: skp on dezembro 22, 2004 03:07 PM
i force quit my iBook in the middle of the latest software update. (dec 26 04) i have recently upgraded to panther. the bastard book won’t stay on now. goes thru reg start up motions then gets to the predesktop blue screen and just knocks off. not OFF actually, but goes to blackscreen. i can safe boot into it, but then it says the airport card that has been there for two years isn’t there. anyone?
cheers,

Posted by: gg on dezembro 27, 2004 02:57 PM
I cant get into single user mode, when I push command & S it just brings me to the login screen and asks for my user name and password

Posted by: frank on janeiro 13, 2005 12:09 PM
My ibook says that i am not an admin of my own computer. I have to get my stuff tonight, how do i get or change the password, ive tried to nidump passwd . but it doesnt do anything, please help me.

Posted by: Jake on janeiro 27, 2005 06:01 PM
I have a Power Mac 466MHz G4 (Digital Audio). I’m running MacOS X 10.3.7 and using a Logitech Internet Navigator keyboard. I can’t reset PRAM, get into Open Firmware, or even use Shift to get into safe boot mode!

Is my system “bonked” or is my keyboard a POS?

I’ve tried holding Command+Option+P + R (reset PRAM), Command+Option+ O+F (get into Open Firmware), and Shift (Safe Boot) at every stage of the boot process I can imagine:

1) Before the chime
2) Right as the chime starts
3) In the middle of the chime
4) At the end of the chime

Nothing helps! I even tried holding Shift when I powered on my system! Natha! Arrrrgh!

Please Email me to offer any/all advice. Not sure when I’ll visit back here in my frustration to try and be able to do these things.

The system boots/works fine otherwise.

Luposian

Posted by: Jared Falvo on fevereiro 18, 2005 02:46 PM
I currently run OS 10.3 and have to boot into 9.x Classic to download a printer driver, I don’t have the orig. disk and when I go into system pref -> start up disk, 9.x isn’t listed?? Anybody know how I can start up into 9???

Posted by: ChrisM on fevereiro 22, 2005 05:50 PM
I changed the name of my system file to system1 it and my mac had my in wait mode. I then turned the computer off and now my screen is black with white text. How can I resolve this problem. Any info is appreciated. Thanks Fernand

Posted by: fernand siro on março 4, 2005 10:12 PM
“the startup disk will not work on this macintosh model. Use the latest installer to update this disk for this model”
This message appears when i turn on the computer, what should i do?

Posted by: pokas on março 12, 2005 11:26 AM
I recently updated to the latest security patch and after restart my computer will only boot to the point of trying to launch the Login Window, then it turns completely blue and stays that way. I have no other users except the administrator of the machine (me) Any suggestions? Thanks

Posted by: Craig on março 20, 2005 07:05 AM

Mac PowerPC
X – Força o Mac OS X a iniciar.
Opt – Mostra uma opção de drives para fazer startup.
Opt-Cmd-Shift-Delete – Não faz boot a partir da drive pré-definida e procura outra fonte para fazer startup como um CD/DVD ou outra drive.
C – Inicia o sistema a partir de um CD/DVD bootable.
N – Tenta iniciar a partir de um servidor de rede (NetBoot)
T – Inicia no modo FireWire Target Disk (Em que o Mac fica a funcionar como se de uma drive Firewire se tratasse)
Shift – Inicia no chamado Safe Boot ou Safe Mode.
Cmd-V – Inicia no modo Verbose, em que nos é mostrado em texto todas as extensões que estão a carregar, muito parecido com muitas distribuições de Linux.
Cmd-S – Inicia em Single-User Mode. Apenas um utilizador pode fazer log-in.
Cmd-Opt-P-R – Faz reset à PRAM. Ficar a carregar até ouvir 2 vezes o som inicial.
Cmd-Opt-N-V – Reset à NV RAM. Igual à PRAM mas trata-se da memória da placa de vídeo.
Cmd-Opt-O-F – Faz boot para a Open Firmware.
Ficar a carregar no botão do rato/Trackpad – Força a drive a ejectar CDs ou DVDs.Mac Intel
C – Inicia através de DVD, como por exemplo os discos que vêm com o Mac.
D – Durante o startup para inicia-se o Apple Hardware Test (AHT). É necessário que o disco 1 do Mac OS X esteja na drive.
Opt-Cmd-P-R – Reset à NV RAM. É necessário ouvir os 2 sons com que o Mac inicia.
Opt – Inicia mostrando o Startup Manager, mostrando as drives de onde podemos iniciar o sistema.
N – Faz o mesmo que carregando em Opt, mas mostrando também as drives de rede.
Eject, F12 ou carregar no botão do rato/trackpad – Ejecta CDs ou DVDs que se encontrem na drive.
T – Inicia em FireWire Target Disk mode. O Mac comporta-se como uma drive Firewire externa.
Shift – Inicia em modo Safe Boot.
Cmd-V – Inicia no modo Verbose, em que nos é mostrado em texto todas as extensões que estão a carregar, muito parecido com muitas distribuições de Linux.
Cmd-S – Inicia em Single-User Mode. Apenas um utilizador pode fazer log-in.
Opt-N – Inicia automaticamente a partir de uma drive de rede.Encontrei esta lista de sequência de teclas que fazem arrancar o Mac de diversas maneiras e traduzi-a para facilitar a utilização de todos. Espero que seja útil.
Eu próprio não utilizei nem metade delas.

A fonte está aqui, http://www.everythingtech.tv/2006/05/17/mac-os-x-startup-key-sequences/

Para aqueles que não sabem a tecla Command é esta,

Deixe um comentário

